Yamaha Instruments Spotlighted In Adam Sandler's Flick 'Click'

9/1/2006 [Strings]

Hit Director Chooses Yamaha to Demonstrate His Futuristic Vision

BUENA PARK, Calif. — Adam Sandler's smash summer film "Click" showcases a wide range of Yamaha's innovative music products, including Band and Orchestral Instruments, Guitars and Drums.

SVB200 Silent Bass
Yamaha's SVB-200 Silent Bass
The sci-fi fantasy from Frank Coraci, director of such films as "The Wedding Singer" and "The Waterboy," tells the tale of a workaholic architect who is able to manipulate his life simply by touching a button of a magical universal remote control. In keeping with the high tech theme, "Click" highlights the most recent developments in music technology. These include:

A Yamaha SVB-200 Silent Bass, SVV-200 Silent Electric Viola, SVC-200 Silent Cello, SLG100S Silent Guitar, YTR-8335RGS Xeno Trumpet, YBL-605 Bass Trombone, YTS-82Z Tenor Saxophone and DTXPL Electronic Drum Kit, as well as two EV-204 Silent Electric Violins. This cutting edge complement of instruments was spotlighted in the futuristic wedding reception scene of the Sandler character's son and featured Dolores O'Riordan of The Cranberries singing "Linger."

The film's all-star cast also includes Kate Beckinsale, David Hasselhoff, Christopher Walken, Henry Winkler and Sean Astin.

"Yamaha is honored to contribute to entertaining and innovative films such as 'Click,'" says Chris Gero, corporate director, Yamaha Corporate Artist Affairs. "We are equally happy that Frank Coraci has chosen our instruments to illustrate his vision of the future."

For more information, write Yamaha Corporation of America, Band & Orchestral Division, P.O. Box 6600, Buena Park, CA 90622; telephone (714) 522-9011; email infostation@yamaha.com; or visit www.yamaha.com/band.

About Yamaha:
Yamaha Corporation of America manufactures a complete line of musical instruments, professional audio products, customer-driven support products and computer-based products targeted to both the amateur and professional markets.

The Future of Music and Sound
© 2010 Yamaha Corporation of America. All rights reserved.

Return to Top